Home      Members List      Register Now!
Old 10-13-2004, 10:24 AM
Banned

Default hydro

hi i am 15 years old and i also have hydro it has affected my life in so many ways i suppose i have never got to terms with what i have but i am dealing with it in my own little way . i have never met anyone with hydro before so it would me great to talk to someone like me

take care r. moore

Old 10-13-2004, 09:34 PM
happy68

Default hydro

Hello Robert,

My son is also 15 and has spina bifida and Hydrocephalus. I am sure he would love to chat with you online. He uses MSN messanger. If you have MSN messanger let me know and I will have him add you to his buddy list so you 2 can chat.

Renee Jubenville

Old 10-16-2004, 08:52 AM
Banned

Default hydro

Hi Robert, I am new to this discussion forum but here goes.* I have children*that are older than you are*but unfortunately I was diagnosed with hydrocephalus when I was 27 shortly after I had my son and is now 19.* It has caused many problems with balance,memory,vision, and chronic pain even with the shunt I have to drain the fluid off.* I have two shunts one in my brain and one in my back as the one in my head wasn't draining enough fluid off.* The one in my head is an adjustable type valve that they can increase or decrease how much fluid comes off at one time.* I hope that you have had good luck with your shunt if your are shunted.* Anytime you need a fellow hydrocephaluser to talk to email me and I will do my best to listen and bring some calm over your life as long as your parents don't mind.* I can imagine it is hard for your friends to understand because I have adults and family that don't understand but remember that your family is your best ally when you are going through rough times. I have one daughter that just got married she is 21 and one son that still lives at home with me and my husband that is 19, I know that all teenagers want their life to be as normal as possible.* My daughter has asthma and she couldn't have w