Home      Members List      Register Now!

Go Back   SB&H Forum > Hydrocephalus Community > Connect with others

Old 02-05-2007, 03:18 PM
Banned

Default I s There Anybody Outthere

Connected

Hi everybody kinda new to this.* Here to meet people with Hydrocephalus like me.* Hope people still come to this site haven't seen much action in a while.* Hope to here from some one soon.*******************

*********************************************** ****************************************** PUNCH

Old 02-08-2007, 03:33 PM
Banned

Hey, PUNCHSTYLE

I'm also quite new to this, I'm looking for information on what to tell medical proffessionals and insurance underwriters as hydrocephalus seems to throw up red flags and I keep getting declined for basic health benefits.* Maybe someone can help and give me some pointers or tips.

Old 07-02-2007, 07:12 PM
Donna

I have hyrdrocephalus, a VP shunt, have had well over 50 revisions and still got life insurance.* (1)* Don't apply directly, go thru an insurance broker (they know how to help you jump thru all the hoops successfully.) (2) I needed to be surgery free for at least three years and a letter from my surgeon stating my life expectancy was normal.* (3) the name of the insurance company that gave me life insurance was Manulife Financial in Waterloo, Ontario.* The semi-private room coverage was from the 1-800-COVERME people and not Manulife Financial.

Good Luck

Old 07-06-2007, 08:00 PM
Banned

Hi all,

I am new here and just wanted to drop you all a quick line to say: Yes, someone is out there.

tbalsillie@yahoo.com

Old 11-14-2009, 10:37 PM
amitydayDum

Looking for some really good,trust worthy affiliate programs out there
any suggestions?
Old 01-28-2014, 07:22 PM